

## Please join us in celebrating our James B. Edwards College of Dental Medicine Class of 2021!

Each member of the Class of 2021 not only surpassed all of our high expectations but also taught us some very valuable lessons. This class will most certainly be missed, but we are so very excited to see what they accomplish out in the world. Please continue reading to find out who our CDM 2021 Award Recipients are!



Dr. Kelly McCorkle Schweers Huynh Huynh Le Top Honor Graduate



Dr. McKenzie Thomas Huynh Huynh Le Community Service Award



Dr. Jansen Nash John Meador Sneed Memorial Scholarship Award



Dr. Christopher Bocklet Huynh Huynh Le Second Honor Graduate



Dr. Winferd (Trace) Holt Huynh Huynh Le Community Service Award



Dr. Ivy White SCDA Student of the Year Award



Dr. Kirsten Emory Hicks Huynh Huynh Le Clinical Award



Dr. McKenzie Thomas Dr. Robert Holmes Legacy Award



Dr. Peyton Herndon 2021 MUSC Dental Alumni Assoc. Leadership Award



Dr. Paul (Gray) Thomas Huynh Huynh Le Clinical Award



Dr. William Black Harold Hirsch Scholarship for Achievement in Dentistry



Dr. Peyton Herndon American College of Dentists Student Leadership Award



Dr. Henry (Allston) Lumpkin International College of Dentists Student Leadership Award



Dr. Michael Chew Academy of General Dentistry



Dr. Mary Alice Cummings Intl. Congress of Implantologists/ Dentsply Implants' Dental Predoctoral Achievement Award



Dr. Paul (Gray) Thomas Hanau Best of the Best Prosthodontic Award



Dr. Ariel Kunde Pierre Fauchard Academy Student Leadership Award



Dr. Travis Hedrick Academy of General Dentistry



Dr. Zachary (Zach) Ashcraft American Academy of Esthetic Dentistry Award



Dr. Ivy White Quintessence Award for Clinical Achievement in Restorative Dentistry



Dr. Brenda Manzanares AAWD Eleanor Bushee Senior Women Dental Award



Dr. Paul (Gray) Thomas American Academy of Implant Dentistry



Dr. Ethan Wire Patterson Advanced Training in CEREC Award



Dr. Robert (Ben) Snipes Academy of Operative Dentistry Award



Dr. Terrance Jackson Academy of Dentistry International Service Leadership Award



Dr. Robert (Robbie) Iulo Academy of Osseointegration Award



Dr. Caitlin Null Southeastern Academy of Prosthodontics Award



Dr. Elena Duren American Association of Endodontics Award





Dr. Jeffrey Magin Elsevier Endodontics Award



Dr. Jessica Dinh AADR/Dentsply Sirona SCADA Award



Dr. Christopher Bocklet Dental Lifeline Network Outstanding Student Award



Dr. Terrance Jackson American Academy of Oral and Maxillofacial Radiology Award



Dr. Caitlin Null Dr. O'Neal Excellence in Periodontics Award



Dr. Jansen Nash American Association of Orthodontics Award



Dr. Michael Chew American College of Prosthodontics Undergraduate Achievement Award



Dr. Rachel Chen American Academy of Periodontology Award



Dr. Kelly McCorkle Schweers American Academy of Oral and Maxillofacial Pathology Award



Dr. William Black American Association of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgeons Award



Dr. Caitlin Null Quintessence Award for Achievement in Periodontics



Dr. Robert (Ben) Snipes American Association of Public Health Dentistry Award



Dr. Dylan Brown William (Ben) Irby Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery Award



Dr. Johnnie Catoe American Academy of Oral Medicine Award



Dr. Rachel Chen Dr. O'Neal Excellence in Periodontics Award



Dr. Caitlin Null American Academy of Pediatric Dentistry Predoctoral Award



Dr. Jessica Dinh Excellence in Oral Biology Award

Thank you to each student within the Class of 2021 for the tremendous hard work and dedication you have put into the field of dentistry over the past four years. You each will hold a special place within the James B. Edwards College of Dental Medicine as a fellow alum. We know each of you will continue on to accomplish incredible tasks, pose and solve the fields research questions, and serve as a proud member of your community. Always look forward to the future, but never forget that you will always be part of the James B. Edwards College of Dental Medicine Family.

Congratulations, Class of 2021!